The Fiji Embassy in Brussels, established in July 1973, serves as Fiji’s gateway into the European Union (EU) with its accreditation as Permanent Representation to 27 member states of the European Union and as Permanent Mission to the 79-African, Caribbean and Pacific Group (ACP) of States.
The Mission is also bilaterally accredited to eleven European countries, namely Belgium (host), The Netherlands, Luxembourg, France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Germany, Greece, Georgia and Monaco.

The Head of Mission is assisted by a small team of three diplomats and three supporting staff.

List of heads of mission

The following individuals have held office as Head of Mission in Brussels.

Ambassadors Term of office
Deo Saran 2015 -
Peceli Vuniwaqa Vocea 2009 - 2014
Ratu Seremaia Tui Cavuilati 2004 - 2009
Isikeli Mataitoga 1998 - 2004
Kaliopate Tavola 1988 - 1998
Poseci Bune 1985 - 1987
Joshua Cavalevu 1983 - 1985
Satya Nandan 1976 - 1983
Sir Josua Rabukawaqa[1] 1973 - 1976
HE Sir Josua Rabukawaqa, served as non resident Head of Mission to the EU whilst based in London as Fiji's High Commissioner to the United Kingdom.